Red Alert

I don’t spend my Boots points lightly but I’m (aren’t we all?) always trying to find the holy grail of hair care and couldn’t resist the reviews of the new John Frieda collection – Full Repair. With the amazing 3 for 2 at Boots at the moment it would be silly not to…

John Frieda Full Repair Shampoo, Conditioner and Deep Infusion Serum

My hair is long and quite fine so I struggle to get any volume into it so I spent an indecent amount of time trying to decide whether to opt for the root lift foam or the serum. In the end my dry ends won out and I popped the serum in my basket. I suspect I will be going back to try the root lift some time soon though.

To be honest, I don’t really have much of an opinion on any shampoo – they’re all pretty much the same to me. But I am quite particular on conditioners. Because I have a lot of length to cover I really like one that foams up a little, making it easier to spread around otherwise I find I’ve used a third of a bottle in one wash. I managed to cover all my hair with little over a fifty pence piece,which, for me, is great.

This is just with a quick blow dry but I think if properly styled it would be completely frizz-free. I will say that although the look is not amazing, the feel is. It takes a lot for my hair to feel silky and it does today. The serum suggests using one pump but I’m keen to try a little more next time given the length.

Would I recommend the products? Yes. They’re not the miracle I was hoping for but they’re certainly as good as anything else I’ve tried.

Leave a Reply

