Estee Lauder: Invisible Fluid Vs BB cream

As I mentioned before, my skin isn’t at its best at the moment, so I wanted something with a little more coverage than my tinted moisturiser. I usually use Benefit You Rebel Light tinted moisturiser which is still fine – it just doesn’t have much staying power.

After reading millions of reviews I went to the Estee Lauder counter in boots and asked for a sample of their new Invisible Fluid and their new BB cream. The Invisible Fluid has the tagline ‘See no make-up. Feel no make-up.’ The idea is that it looks like your skin only better, which is exactly what I wanted.

Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid

I was colour-matched and given a ten day sample to try out at home. The bottle needs to be shaken before use and comes out almost whipped but very liquid. I applied it with a brush and it did make my skin pretty flawless. But having never really worn a ‘proper’ foundation before it took a bit of getting used to. It doesn’t have a very dewy finish which I think was the hardest thing to get used to.  It wore really well and still looked good when I finished work.

I also grabbed a sachet sample of the Estee Lauder BB cream. BB creams are meant to be half way between a tinted moisturiser and a foundation but I found I have more coverage with my tinted moisturiser. It didn’t last well and at £32 compared to £27 for the Invisible Fluid I don’t think it’s very good value for money.

I definitely preferred the Invisible fluid – to be honest if it had a bit more of a dewy finish it would be perfect. I’ll probably still get it when I finish my sample, unless I discover anything better in the meantime 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

