April Glossy Box – the natural box

I was a bit late getting April’s Glossy Box because I had to pick it up from the post office. Curiosity got the better of me and couldn’t help having a peak at what other bloggers got in theirs. After snooping in other people’s boxes I wasn’t overly excited about getting mine – but I was pleasantly surprised.

The concept of this month’s box is natural/organic products which I thought was a nice idea. The box is biodegradable which is something I think they should consider for every box.

Inside my box was Caudalie Vinosource SOS Thirst-Quenching Serum, Inika Cosmetics Certified Organic Eyeliner, Monu Professional Skincare Moisture Rich Collegen Cream, Figs and Rouge Lip Balm and Burt’s Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk and Honey Body Lotion.

Burt's Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk and Honey Body Lotion - £9.99

Really looking forward to using this, I’ve only heard good things about Burt’s Bees but haven’t got round to trying it myself. Body lotion isn’t something I’d ever buy for myself but the Bliss one in last month’s box gave me the bug.

Figs and Rouge Lip Balm – £3.29

I was so happy to see this as I keep meaning to pick up a lip balm for my bedside table. I opened it straight away and it smells gorgeous and has a kind of Vaseline texture which I like.

Caudalie Vinosource SOS Thirst-Quenching Serum - £29

Monu Professional Skincare Moisture Rich Collagen Cream - £17.50

I haven’t had a chance to use these skincare products but I’ve heard a lot about Monu so I was pleased to see it in my box.

Inika Cosmetics Certified Organic Eyeliner - £11.75

I was relieved to see my eyeliner was black after seeing a few people received bright blue alle Pat Butcher. I haven’t used a pencil to line my eyes in years but I think I’ll give it a go anyway to see if they’ve improved at all. I find that they usually don’t have much staying power.

All in all I’m happy with this box. It has two full size products and one HUGE miniature so I definitely think it’s good value for money. Happy!

Leave a Reply

