Whimsical

On account of the fact that my local Topshop doesn’t stock the colour ‘Coy’ which I’ve wanted for ages I decided to try ‘Whimsical’ which is fairly similar – and I love it!

It’s such a pretty colour for spring, not too heavy, not too invisible. Since I bought it a week ago I think I’ve worn it everyday.

The wear on it isn’t great, I think it lasted a couple of hours on me. But when it starts to fade it leaves a peachy flush to your lips which is pretty as well.

Topshop describe it as a ‘pinky nude’ but I’d say it’s more of a coral nude or peachy nude really.

As I’ve found with other Topshop lipsticks, the formula can be a bit drying but that’s typical of most matte lipsticks. This isn’t as drying or matte as their pencil lipsticks by quite a long way though. I’d say this is a good starting point if your unsure about trying a matte colour on your lips x

Leave a Reply

