Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

I love this stuff. I’ve been using it for a while now and nothing makes my skin feel cleaner. While my beloved Bioderma is amazing for removing make-up and for a quick cleanse, sometimes you need a deeper clean.

To use the Cleanse and Polish works you rub it over your dry face (which feels weird at first) while you soak a muslin cloth in hot water. You rinse it out and buff the cream off your face with the cloth, and then splash with cool water.

The polishing with the cloth gently exfoliates the skin and gives it a really deep clean.

Sounds pretty standard but the magic part (yes, magic) is that you can rub this into your eyes till the cows come home and it doesn’t sting at all. Not at all. If I’m wearing heavy eye make-up I’ll still wipe most of it off before using this though, otherwise you do end up with a black face, but it’s great for removing every last trace.

It has a gorgeous ‘spa’ smell to it too which I think comes from the eucalyptus. This product gets a lot of hype but I think it’s well deserved – what do you think?

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish 100ml Starter Kit – £14.25 http://uk.lizearle.com/cleanse-tone-moisturise/cleanse-and-polish-hot-cloth-cleanser.html

2 thoughts on “Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

Leave a comment